About Me

Somewhere in this blog, I figured you may have learned my full name. Nope, you dont need to flip page by page. It is there right before your eyes. I am best known as "Mun" to my close friends and "Siti" by my colleagues and acquaintances and "Munirah" by my clients. I was born in April 1984 to a then, technician father and a stenographer mother. They now of course, have advanced in their careers.




I am originally born in Penang and raised in Penang for a total of 5 year and then moved to Ipoh and grew up in the same house in Ipoh until I turned 18. I spent two years growing up in Glasgow, Scotland which I have no memories of it whatsoever, except seeing really cool photos of me roaming around Scotland during the four seasons for two years. 

I left Ipoh for Kedah when I was 18 to pursue my studies in the legal field and subsequently moved to Shah Alam and I never gone back to Ipoh. I am currently residing in Bandar Sunway, PJ and I drive a Myvi SE 1.5 in yellow.

I am a UiTM  Faculty of Law graduate, class of 2011 and  I was called to the bar in 2012 and I am now a practicing lawyer in Kuala Lumpur. It may surprise you that being a lawyer was not my choice but rather, my father's. Since I was 9, my ambition was to be a writer or rather a journalist but I guess He has better plans for me. My major is insurance litigation where I represent insurance companies, assisting them to negotiate for settlement for personal injury / property damage claims filed against them.

Aside from now loving my working life, I love visiting new places and that of course, include travelling. I try to document in this blog every places I have visited but sometimes I just don't have the time and when I finally have the time to write, I tend to forget the best memories during the trip. 

In this blog, you would not find my nasty thoughts and ramblings about my life as a practicing lawyer. I learned throughout my experience everything has its ups and downs so I just have to suck it up and be a "man" about it. I tend to be a little secretive about my personal life (other than my travelling journal) in this blog but I am an open book in twitter. So if you have been following, you may have an idea or two about my personal life.



I am a cat person and I think I would be a dog person if my religion allows it, though. Cats are just at the perfect size to cuddle with and dogs are like genius! What's not to love about the two? Generally, I love pets except those amphibians, reptiles and insects. I dont hate them, I am just not a fan.

Am Plus Size standing at 170 cm. My weight fluctuate pretty frequently. So in some of my photos you may see me being tall and curvy while some, well I just look like a whale. I wear US12/14 or UK18 mostly.

I am currently engaged to my boyfriend whom has been with me for the past 7 years (this coming April 2015) although a lot had happened in between. Hey, true love never runs on smooth course, they say. They say la kan?

I must say I am pretty independent, happy and I try very much to stay positive with my environment and surroundings. I believe so much in "everything happens for a reason" and "If God doesn't think you can't go through the hardship He puts you, He won't put you there at the first place".

So, that's about it.